jc-logo-headerSudbury Developmental Services

A- A A+

Sudbury Developmental Services is a non profit agency that serves more than 400 individuals with developmental disabilities in the  Greater Sudbury and Sudbury East districts, and is funded by the Ministry of Community and Social Services.

In 1953, a group of proactive and progressive parents formed the Sudbury and District Association for Retarded Children, which is now known as Sudbury Developmental Services.  The name change better reflects and focuses on who we are and the individuals we serve.

Our service provision consists of Community Participation Day Programs, Residential Services and Respite Care Services for individuals who are aged 18 and over.

The Agency has a volunteer Board of Directors of twelve (12) Members, an Executive Director and a Management team that oversees the daily operations.  The staffing complement comprises of more than 200 employees who work full time, part time and casual hours.

Sudbury Developmental Services is committed to the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA) and a Zero tolerance for Abuse, QAM Regulation 299/10.

In order to participate or have access to one of our Services, you must contact the Developmental Services Ontario – Northern Region office .

Developmental Services Ontario

 

A  Ministry of Community and Social Services, Ministry of Children and Youth Services Transfer Payment Agency

Ontario

jc-logo-headerLes Services pour handicaps de développement de Sudbury

A- A A+

Organisme sans but lucratif financé par le ministère des Services sociaux et communautaires, les Services pour handicaps de développement de Sudbury (SHDS) servent plus de 400 personnes ayant des handicaps de développement dans les districts du Grand Sudbury et de Sudbury Est.

Notre nom actuel, reflet de la vision d’un groupe de parents proactifs et progressistes qui, en 1953, ont créé l’Association pour enfants déficients de Sudbury et du district, traduit à la fois notre transformation et notre passion aussi bien sur le plan de qui nous sommes que sur celui des personnes au service desquelles nous sommes.

Notre offre de services consiste en programmes de participation communautaire de jour, services résidentiels et services de répit à l’intention des personnes âgées de 18 ans et plus.

L’organisme est doté d’un conseil de direction composé de douze (12) bénévoles, d’une directrice générale et d’une équipe de gestion qui supervise les activités quotidiennes. Le complément en personnel comprend plus de 200 employés à plein temps, à temps partiel et occasionnels.

Pour participer à l’un de nos programmes ou bénéficier de nos services, veuillez communiquer avec le bureau de la Région du Nord des Services de l’Ontario pour les personnes ayant une déficience intellectuelle (SOPDI).


SOPDI logo

 

Un organisme de paiements de transfert du  ministère des Services sociaux et communautaires et du ministère des Services à l'enfance et à la jeunesse

Ontario